Youth Pastor Leadership Tips From Dora The Explorer

Today Youthmin.org published an article I wrote on leadership tips I found being used by Dora the Explorer. Here’s the link and an excerpt:

http://www.youthmin.org/youth-pastor-leadership-tips-from-dora-the-explorer/

I often find myself critiquing the shows my kids (twin toddlers) watch: “Really? They couldn’t find the ball because it is behind them?” “Awesome, just be yourself and you will get everything you ever wanted.” And so on.

You know what I never thought I’d say while watching kids’ shows?” Dora the Explorer would make a great youth pastor!” Dora is a great leader! This show uses so many of the leadership principles I’ve learned through school, the Bible, conferences, and books. If you lead like Dora, you are doing a lot right. If you aren’t doing these things, you might need to be a little more like that bilingual cartoon heroine.

Check out the rest of the post at Youthmin.org!

Leave a Reply

