Life Journal: Aug 3, 2010

SCRIPTURE:
John 5:24 “I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life.”

OBSERVATION:
Those who believe the words of Jesus, and believes God the Father, gets eternal life. Jesus’ words are that there is life in the Son, and He is the fulfillment of the Messianic prophecies spoken since Moses. He is the salvation of mankind.

APPLICATION:
Do I sometimes feel like my life is saved more in going to church or being a Christian, rather than in my faith in the truth that Jesus is the Savior? Do I stress some other form of righteousness when I talk to people about Jesus other than just believing the Son? All we have to do is believe in Jesus [which includes following Him] and we get eternal life. But even better we get a relationship with God. I should be reading and seeking a deeper relationship with God. That is where my life is found.

PRAYER:
Lord, I pray that I would find more life. True life. Real life in you. You are the giver of life, and I will seek you for my life. Be with me. Help me. Keep me true to your Word. Make me like your Son. May I follow your truth above all else. Amen.

Leave a Reply

