Never Enough

It’s never enough.

Because the God who spoke the universe into existence is infinitely greater than I am.

It’s never enough, because He created all mankind with a pile of dust and a breath.

It’s never enough, because the Word became flesh and humbled himself to be like us.

It’s never enough, because Jesus was executed publicly in my place for my sins.

It’s never enough, because He rose from the grave and conquered the death that should have consumed me.

It’s never enough!

I will give all that I am. I love with all that I am. I will sacrifice everything and offer any and all things to you, my God.

And it will never, in any way even come close to being enough.

And yet, you accept it and bless me.

I am yours.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

